" Democracy was
also a great narrative and not merely a monolithic kind of democratic participation."

Dhamma, Chakka Pavattan Sutta

Booklet: Dhamma, Chakka Pavattan Sutta
Author: Kanwal Bharti
Publication: Bodhisatva Prakashan, Rampur
Edition: 2nd, 1997; 1st, 1985
Price: Rs. 15/-
Pages: 48

The booklet is an in-depth analysis of the Buddhist philosophies. Four noble truths are sorrow, cause of sorrow, end of sorrow (dukh nirodh), and path to end sorrow (dukh nirodhagami-pradipad). These truths can be realized by only those who are spiritually elevated and who are either in sotapatti, sakdagami, anagami, or arhant stages. Eight fold paths are- samyak drishti, sankalp, vari, karma, aajivika, vyayam, smiriti, and samadhi/yog. These paths are the middle path for obtaining four noble truths, leading to civic and mental development. According to Buddha’s philosophy of mortality (anityavaad), the world is momentary, ever changing, indefinite. Even modern day science approves of it. The Cause of suffering is belief in god and soul. Suffering ends with negation of god and soul. Science and logic have failed to prove the existence of god and soul. Our sensory perception, through eyes, nose, ears, skin, and tongue, is coordinated by our mind, which is considered analogous to consciousness and soul. His philosophy of abohtikavaad is based on……..System of evolution and destruction, explains liberation from sorrow and suffering. Ignorance is faith in god and soul and denial of four noble truths, eight-fold paths, and indefinite world.


Copyright © 2012 Govind Ballabh Pant Social Science Institute. All Rights Reserved.
A project supported by the Ford Foundation